Search and Win Introduction

When I first started couponing, I found that many of the couponing websites were promoting a search and win site called Swag Bucks.  They were often talking about receiving Amazon gift cards from using this search engine.  I have to admit that I was really skeptical about it because there are so many online scams.  It just seems like its one of those too good to be true things.  Eventually, I decided to give it a try and after trying a couple, I’m even more interested in seeing whats out there and reporting back my results. 

FAQ:

1.  How do you use these sites?

The concept for these search and win sites is quite simple.  You search for a topic using a search engine that is similar to google.com or ask.com.  Then if you’re lucky, you are rewarded for a particular search with some form of currency for that particular site.  Using that currency, you can buy whatever prizes that site offers which often includes Amazon.com gift cards. 

2.  Are the search results comparable to google?

The search results vary by which search and win site you’re using.  When I’m reviewing each site, I will describe how good the search results are.  In general, I have found that for general topics the search results are similar.  For the more detailed results (such as dissertation topics), I sometimes find the results dont provide me with enough material.

This entry was posted in Search and Win and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment